SteamSaunaBath User Forum

Steam Shower => Steam Bath Generators & Operating Equipment => Topic started by: Payton on December 27, 2010, 07:06:07 AM



Title: remote control use in home with 2 steam generators
Post by: Payton on December 27, 2010, 07:06:07 AM
How does the remote control know which unit to turn on when you have more than one system in your house.  WE are interested in Amerec's K200I system but want to get different controls for each steam room.  My fear is that both units will turn on when we use the remote.  Can you tell me what can be done to ensure this wont happen?


Title: Re: remote control use in home with 2 steam generators
Post by: Jennifer on June 09, 2011, 05:20:31 PM
Amerec has a "A" system and "B" system so that you can have 2 systems with K200i remotes and the frequency will not turn them both on at once.